search cityguideny.com

CG: Spike Hill Presents Black Taxi, The Yes Way and Ball Of Flame Shoot Fire

July 18, 2011 - by NYC News Desk

Spike-Hill-Presents-Black-Taxi-The-Yes-Way-and-Ball-Of-Flame-Shoot-Fire-20010101

Located right in the heart of Williamsburg, a few steps (literally) from the Bedford Ave subway stop, Spike Hill is a prime spot for live music, parties, film screenings and whatever other shenanigans you can dream up.

THIS WEEK AT SPIKE HILL

MON 7/18 · FREE
Bless Noble (8PM)
New York Funk Exchange (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/nyfunkexchange
Score (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/scoretheband
Justin Rothberg Group (11PM) http://www.justinrothberg.com/

TUE 7/19 · FREE
Mancie (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/manciemusic
The Brutes (10 PM)
She and the Sun (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/sheandthesun

WED 720 ·FREE
Lonely Brook (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/lonelybrook
NEW The NowhereNauts (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/thenowherenauts
NEW Pontus (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/pontusnorgren
Ball of Flame Shoot Fire (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/bofsf

THU 7/21 · FREE
At Down We Slept (8:15PM) http://www.myspace.com/atdawnwesleptwithyou
Let Me Crazy (9:15PM) http://www.myspace.com/lessthancrazy
Hans Blix (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hansblixband
y/y (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/musicyy

FRI 7/22 · FREE
Montes Rook (8PM) http://montesrook.bandcamp.com/
American Restless (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/americanrestless
Jackpot Tiger (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/jackpottiger
Young Jesus (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/youngjesusband

SAT 7/23 · $10
The Aviation Orange (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/theaviationorange
The Yes Way (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/theyesway
Black Taxi (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/blacktaximusic
That Handsome Devil (12AM) http://www.myspace.com/thathandsomedevil

SUN 7/24 · FREE
Chris Pickering (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/chrispickering
Harold Allen (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/haroldallensmusic
Colt Landon Baker (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/coltlandonbaker
Emily Brooke (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/emilybrookerock
The Golden West (10PM)
Bonnie Montgomery (11PM) http://www.bonniemontgomerymusic.com/


UPCOMING SHOWS AT SPIKE HILL

MON 7/25 ·FREE
MikAl Evans (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/mikalmevans
Bern & The Brights (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/bgroove
El Diablo Robotico (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/eldiabloroboticoband
Sarah Renfro (11PM) http://www.facebook.com/sarahrenfrofanpage

TUE 7/26 · FREE
Orion Five (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/orionfive
Stone Lonesome (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thestonelonesome
She and the Sun (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/sheandthesun

WED 7/27 ·$5
Goolsby (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/goolsbymusic
Young Circles (10PM)

THU 7/28 ·FREE
Underhill (8PM)
Casey Black (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/caseyblackmusic
NEW Ed Romanoff (10 PM http://www.edromanoff.com/v2/index.html
Darlin' Clementines (11PM)

SAT 7/30· FREE
NEW Xylofaux (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/xylofaux
Norman Vladamir (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
NEW Air Traffic Controller (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/airtrafficcontrollermusic
The Middle Eight (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/themiddleeightband

SUN 7/31 · FREE
Elizabeth Sullivan (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/thehealingbegins
Wolf River (7PM)
Silvina Moreno Band (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/silvinamoreno
In Wilderness (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/inwilderness
Dan Patch (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/danpatchmusic
The L Train (11PM)

TUE 8/2 · FREE
Gotham by Gaslight (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/gothamgaslight
Hecho En Brooklyn (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hechoenbrooklyn/friends
NEW Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

WED 8/3 ·$5· SHOW UP PRESENTS
The Tyler Trudeau Attempt (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
The Rotaries (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/therotaries
The Denzels (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thedenzelsband
Little Racer (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/littleracerband
NEW U Say USA (12AM) http://www.myspace.com/usayusa

THU 8/4 ·FREE
Master Arrow (8PM) http://www.facebook.com/pages/Master-Arrow/140458777775
Morning Fuzz (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/morningfuzz
Fishdoctor (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/fishdoctor

SAT 8/6 · FREE
NEW Basement Band (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/basementband

SUN 8/7 ·FREE
Steven Michael Zack (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/rebelcrymusic
Ali Holder & The Broken Hearted (7PM) http://www.reverbnation.com/aliholder
Cousin Jesus (8PM)
Faux Pas (9PM)
NEW The L Train (11PM)

MON 8/8 · FREE
NEW Les Raquet (10PM)

TUE 8/9 · FREE
Two Star (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/twostarband
NEW Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

WED 8/10 ·FREE · PRECEDENT ENTERTAINMENT & ROCK RIDGE MUSIC SHOWCASE PRESENT
The Revere (8PM)
Johnny Action Figure (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/johnnyactionfigure
Phantasm (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/phantasm

THU 8/11·FREE
NEW I Hate You Just Kidding (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/ihateyoujustkidding
sami.the.great (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/samiakbari
The Essex (9PM)
MK Groove Orchestra (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/mkgrooveorchestra

FRI 8/12 · $7
My Empty Phantom (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/emptyphantommusic
Liz Kelly (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/lizkelly
Something in Spanish (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/somethingenspanish

SAT 8/13 ·FREE
NEW The Barrens (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/thebarrens
Madam Trashy (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/madamtrashy

SUN 8/14 · FREE
Anya Skidan (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/anyaskidanmusic
The Lone Wolf Project (7PM)
NEW Melody Guy (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/melodyguy
NEW The Big Drops (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/thebigdrops
NEW The Amsterdam News (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/theamsterdamnews

TUE 8/16 · FREE
Clair Reilly-Roe (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/clairreillyroe
NEW Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

THU 8/18·FREE
Dallin Applebaum (8PM)
NEW The Hollows (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

SUN 8/21·FREE
Rachel Schain (6PM) http://www.facebook.com/RachelSchain
NEW Jolly Rotten Skeletons (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/jollyrottenskeletons
Zap & The Naturals (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/andrewzapanta
NEW Project Organ Trio (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/tylermastmusic
NEW Hickry Hawkens (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hickryhawkins

TUE 8/23·FREE
Pauline Pisano (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/paulinepisano
Ghost Head (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/ghostheadrock
NEW Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

SUN 8/28· FREE
NEW Robin's Egg Blue (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/robinseggblue

TUE 8/30·FREE
NEW Evan McCulloch (9PM) http://www.evanmcculloch.net/
Mitch Gannon (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/mitchgannon
NEW Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

SUN 9/4·FREE
NEW The Elm City Council (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/theelmcitycouncil
NEW The Amsterdam News (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/theamsterdamnews
NEW Thy Burden (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/thyburden
NEW Crooks & Perverts (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thewilderlee

TUE 9/6 ·FREE
NEW Hecho En Brooklyn (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hechoenbrooklyn/friends

SAVINGS OPPORTUNITIES

Reader Feedback

nyc events newsletter

Openings, Discounts & More

search cityguideny.com

SEARCH THE CALENDAR