Follow Us  
CG: Spike Hill Presents Young Circles, Goolsby and The Middle Eight
Post Feedback | Printer-Friendly | Send Article to a Friend
July 25, 2011 - by NYC News Desk

Featured Listings
Broome Street Bar· A casual favorite among professionals and longtime Soho loca...

Broome Street Bar Photos Tango House· The best of Argentine tango Off Broadway...

Metropolitan Room· A high-end cabaret and jazz club...

Broome Street Bar Photos Apollo Theater· Experience The Original Apollo Amateur Night...

Broome Street Bar Photos B.B. King Blues Club & Grill· One of New York's most exciting nightclubs with live music a...

Spike-Hill-Presents-Young-Circles-Goolsby-and-The-Middle-Eight-20010101

Located right in the heart of Williamsburg, a few steps (literally) from the Bedford Ave subway stop, Spike Hill is a prime spot for live music, parties, film screenings and whatever other shenanigans you can dream up.

THIS WEEK AT SPIKE HILL

MON 7/25 · FREE
MikAl Evans (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/mikalmevans
Bern & The Brights (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/bgroove
El Diablo Robotico (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/eldiabloroboticoband --CANCELLED
Sarah Renfro (11PM) http://www.facebook.com/sarahrenfrofanpage

TUE 7/26 · FREE
Orion Five (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/orionfive
Stone Lonesome (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thestonelonesome
She and the Sun (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/sheandthesun

WED 7/27 · $5
NEW Boyfrndz (8:30 PM) http://www.facebook.com/boyfrndz
NEW Noxious Foxes (9:30 PM) http://www.facebook.com/noxiousfoxes
Goolsby (10:30 PM) http://www.myspace.com/goolsbymusic
Young Circles (11:30 PM)

THU 7/28 · FREE
Underhill (8PM)
Casey Black (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/caseyblackmusic
Ed Romanoff (10 PM http://www.edromanoff.com/v2/index.html
Darlin' Clementines (11PM)

FRI 7/29 · FREE
NEW Complex Kid (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/listentocomplexkid
NEW DAMN GLAD (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/damnglad
NEW Planeside (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/planeside

SAT 7/30 · FREE
Xylofaux (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/xylofaux
Norman Vladamir (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
Air Traffic Controller (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/airtrafficcontrollermusic
The Middle Eight (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/themiddleeightband

SUN 7/31 · FREE
Elizabeth Sullivan (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/thehealingbegins --CANCELLED
NEW Band of Gypsys (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/thebandofgypsys
Wolf River (7PM)
Silvina Moreno Band (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/silvinamoreno
In Wilderness (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/inwilderness
Dan Patch (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/danpatchmusic
The L Train (11PM)

UPCOMING SHOWS AT SPIKE HILL

TUE 8/2 · FREE
Gotham by Gaslight (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/gothamgaslight
Hecho En Brooklyn (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hechoenbrooklyn/friends
Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

WED 8/3 · $5· SHOW UP PRESENTS
The Tyler Trudeau Attempt (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
The Rotaries (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/therotaries
The Denzels (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thedenzelsband
Little Racer (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/littleracerband
U Say USA (12AM) http://www.myspace.com/usayusa

THU 8/4 · FREE
Master Arrow (8PM) http://www.facebook.com/pages/Master-Arrow/140458777775
Morning Fuzz (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/morningfuzz
Fishdoctor (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/fishdoctor
NEW Hobson's Choice (11PM)
NEW In India http://www.myspace.com/inindia

SAT 8/6 · FREE
Basement Band (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/basementband --CANCELLED

SUN 8/7 · FREE
Steven Michael Zack (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/rebelcrymusic
Ali Holder & The Broken Hearted (7PM) http://www.reverbnation.com/aliholder
Cousin Jesus (8PM)--CANCELLED
Faux Pas (9PM)
The L Train (11PM)

MON 8/8 · FREE
Les Raquet (10PM)

TUE 8/9 · FREE
Two Star (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/twostarband
Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

WED 8/10 · FREE · PRECEDENT ENTERTAINMENT & ROCK RIDGE MUSIC SHOWCASE PRESENT
The Revere (8PM)
Johnny Action Figure (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/johnnyactionfigure
Phantasm (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/phantasm

THU 8/11 · FREE
I Hate You Just Kidding (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/ihateyoujustkidding
sami.the.great (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/samiakbari
The Essex (9PM)
MK Groove Orchestra (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/mkgrooveorchestra

FRI 8/12 · $7
My Empty Phantom (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/emptyphantommusic
Liz Kelly (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/lizkelly
Something in Spanish (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/somethingenspanish

SAT 8/13 · FREE
The Barrens (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/thebarrens
Madam Trashy (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/madamtrashy

SUN 8/14 · FREE
Anya Skidan (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/anyaskidanmusic
The Lone Wolf Project (7PM)
Melody Guy (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/melodyguy
The Big Drops (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/thebigdrops
The Amsterdam s (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/theamsterdams

TUE 8/16 · FREE
Clair Reilly-Roe (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/clairreillyroe
Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

WED 8/17 · FREE
NEW Face Crimes (7PM)
NEW Yves Jean (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/yvesjean2
NEW Madame Beak (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/madamebeak
NEW Neon Dynamite (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/neonpotiondynamite
NEW My Summer (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/mysummer

THU 8/18 · FREE
Dallin Applebaum (8PM)
The Hollows (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

FRI 8/19 · $7
NEW New Atlantic Youth (8:30 PM) http://www.myspace.com/newatlanticyouth
NEW Soul Singing Experience (9:30 PM) http://www.soulsingingexperience.com/
NEW James The Miserable (10:30 PM) http://www.myspace.com/jamesthemiserable

SUN 8/21 · FREE
Rachel Schain (6PM) http://www.facebook.com/RachelSchain
Jolly Rotten Skeletons (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/jollyrottenskeletons
Zap & The Naturals (8PM) http://www.myspace.com/andrewzapanta
Project Organ Trio (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/tylermastmusic
Hickry Hawkens (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hickryhawkins

TUE 8/23 · FREE
Pauline Pisano (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/paulinepisano
Ghost Head (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/ghostheadrock
Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

THU 8/25 · FREE
NEW Hannibal Montana (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic

SUN 8/28 · FREE
Robin's Egg Blue (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/robinseggblue
Elizabeth Sullivan (8PM)
Supermajor (9PM)
Luba Dvorak and the Banned (10PM)

TUE 8/30 · FREE
Evan McCulloch (9PM) http://www.evanmcculloch.net/
Mitch Gannon (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/mitchgannon
Alicia Lemke (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/alicialemke

SUN 9/4 · FREE
NEW The Tumbleweed Company (4PM) http://www.myspace.com/tumbleweedcompany
NEW Dive Bar Dukes (5PM) http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dive-Bar-Dukes/138234862873216
The Elm City Council (6PM) http://www.myspace.com/theelmcitycouncil
The Amsterdam s (7PM) http://www.myspace.com/theamsterdams
NEW Luba Dvorak and the Banned http://www.myspace.com/lubadvorak
Thy Burden (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/thyburden
Crooks & Perverts (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/thewilderlee
NEW Zak Smith (11PM) http://www.myspace.com/zakzsmith

TUE 9/6 · FREE
Hecho En Brooklyn (10PM) http://www.myspace.com/hechoenbrooklyn/friends

THU 9/8 · FREE
NEW Swear & Shake (9PM) http://www.myspace.com/swearandshake

 


Archives:

Related Articles
Most Popular Articles on CGNY
   ACTIVITY PLANNER
Arrival:
Click Here to open the calendar
Departure:
Click Here to open the calendar
Category:
 

JUMP TO CITYGUIDE LISTINGS

 · Theater
 · Culture/Museums
 · Sightseeing
 · Galleries

 · Nightlife
 · Family Fun
 · Places to Eat
 · Shopping in NYC

 · Activity Planner
 · Discounts
 · Hotels
 · Maps


 Advertising |  Add a Calendar Event |  Bookmarks |  Company News |  Contact Us | Jobs @ City Guide
 Suggest a Listing

 For More Content Visit: Concierge Choice Awards | Promenade Magazine | NY Metro Parents Magazine
Bar Bat Mitzvah Book | NYC Activities | NYC Dining | NYC Discounts | NYC Events
NYC Museums | NYC Shopping | NYC Theater

Contact us. All Materials Copyright 2014 Davler Media Group, LLC
View Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

NBA Store - $10 Gift Card With Spalding Basketball Purchase
Dave & Buster's Coupon - Times Square - New York City - Free $20 Game Play
HBO Shop Coupon - Buy More, Save More
Sony Store - Free Gift Card With $99+ Purchase
Click Here for More Discounts...
· The Grand Tour - American Museum of Natural History on July 29, 2014
· Target First Saturday - Brooklyn Museum on August 02, 2014
· NYC Parks 2014: New Artwork, Spaces, Hidden Gems
· The Best Live Music and Concert Venues in New York City
· This Week in NYC
· NYC Theater Notes: Priscilla in Pippin, Living on the Fringe & More
· Rock of Ages on Broadway: Nothin’ but a Good Time
· Yankee Stadium Tours: A True Blue Yankees Experience
· Himalayan Happy Hour Shop & Cafe - Rubin Museum of Art on July 23, 2014
· NYC Restaurant Week Summer 2014 July 21-Aug. 15
Click Here for More News...
Click below to contact our NYC Experts for suggestions on group activities & more:
Dining
Sightseeing
Nightlife
Theater 
Shopping
Transportation
buy tickets | find savings | set your itinerary
Chelsea
Chinatown
East Village
Financial District
Greenwich Village
Harlem
Little Italy
Lower East Side
Midtown East
Midtown West
Soho
Theater District
Times Square
Tribeca
Upper East Side
Upper West Side

LOGIN
 email:

password:


save
 Forgot Password?