The May 2010 Live Music Schedule for B.B. Kings Blues Club New York (City Guide Magazine)

search cityguideny.com

The May 2010 Live Music Schedule for B.B. Kings Blues Club New York

March 30, 2010 - by CG News Desk

A throwback to the fabled days of New York nightclubs, B.B. King Blues Club & Grill features top-caliber music stars and an American Continental menu with a Southern flair. The Showcase Room has video screens and state-of-the-art sound, table seating, a bar where you can snack and listen, and a dance floor. The Beatles Brunch is offered every Saturday afternoon at noon (doors open at 11am). Lucille’s Grill (named after B.B.’s famed guitar), located next door, features the full menu and free live music every night at 8pm. Visit www.bbkingblues.com for a list of upcoming shows at both venues. 237 W. 42nd St. btw. Seventh & Eighth Aves., 212-997-4144.

UPCOMING SHOWS ON SALE THIS WEEK

GARY U.S. BONDS - Birthday Show - Wed. June 9
 
JERRY GARCIA GRATEFUL DEAD Tribute - REFLECTIONS + LEAD HEADS - Sun. Aug. 8
 
COCO MONTOYA - Tue. June 15* Tix on sale March 30 @ 10AM

THE ORIGINAL WAILERS: The Music Of BOB MARLEY - Mon.  June 7* Tix on sale March 31 @ 10AM

NILS LOFGREN + Friends: Acoustic Show - Thur. Sept. 9* Tix on sale April 1 @ 10AM
 
THE MUSIC OF CRAZY HEART THE SONGS OF BAD BLAKE - Tue. June 1* Tix on sale April 2 @ 10AM
 
THE OUTLAWS - Fri. July 9* Tix on sale April 3 @ 10AM
 
NEW SHOWS JUST ADDED
 
EPMD - Fri. May 7
 
HSBC Jazz Festival PATTI AUSTIN - Wed. May 12
 
Original SANTANA/JOURNEY Singer GREGG ROLIE BAND - Fri. June 18
 
BOYZ II MEN: 20th Anniversary - Sat. June 26 + Sun. June 27
 
WANG CHUNG + NAKED EYES - Wed. July 7
 
THE COWSILLS - Mon. July 19
 
EDDIE PALMIERI - Thur. Aug. 19
 
TAINTED LOVE: 80's Tribute - Fri. Sept. 24
 
THIS WEEK AT B.B.KINGS
 
WHISKEY ROCKS! BAD-ASS ROCK N’ ROLL DRINKIN’ SONGS - Mar 30
 
BROADWAY BOXING - Mar 31
 
ERIC CLAPTON BIRTHDAY TRIBUTE - April 1
 
WHO’S BAD - MICHAEL JACKSON TRIBUTE - EARLY SHOW - April 2
 
YACHT ROCK TRIBUTE - LATE SHOW - April 2
 
SOUTHSIDE JOHNNY & THE ASBURY JUKES - April 3
 
HAY JUDE – ROCKABILLY BEATLES TRIBUTE - April 4
 
FREE LIVE MUSIC NIGHTLY - 8PM - AT LUCILLE’S BAR & GRILL
(Located right next door inside BB King’s)
?
JON PARIS - MONDAYS
?
CHRIS PHILLIPS - TUESDAYS
?
GUITAR PETE - WEDNESDAYS
?
LIVE SALSA BANDS - THURSDAYS

RESTAURANTS

Heartland Brewery Midtown West  Photos

Heartland Brewery Midtown West

Conveniently located in the Port Authority Bus Terminal, the...

THEATER

The Phantom of the Opera Photos

The Phantom of the Opera

Gaston Leroux's famous period thriller is now one of Broadwa...

SHOPPING

HBO Shop Photos

HBO Shop

An array of quality branded merchandise showcasing HBO's® aw...

SIGHTSEEING

Empire State Building Experience Photos

Empire State Building Experience

In addition to 360-degree views from Midtown Manhattan, the ...

SAVINGS OPPORTUNITIES

Reader Feedback

search cityguideny.com

SEARCH THE CALENDAR