Search our Calendar of Events

Find The Fun

Everything NYC
Be in the know with City Guide

Event Details

This event has already taken place. View the Latest Events

The Maid & The Mesmerizer

Feb 29 Through Mar 16 | Thu |
Buy Tickets
Learn More
Looking for things to do in NYC? Get our free email with 8 can't-miss city events every week Sign-up Here


The Great Mesmerizer, an insightful stage hypnotist, is pressured by his manager to add a stereotypical “lovely assistant” to spice up his show. But the zippy, witty woman he hires is anything but a stereotype. As their relationship morphs into a provocatively strange romance, their blossoming love is suddenly threatened after one fateful night trapped together in their motel room during an intense snowstorm…

Inspired by the Bronte sisters' epic romance novels, The Maid & The Mesmerizer follows the volatile ups-and-downs of a fiery love affair—a sometimes funny, sometimes devastating play that explores the deep trust and safety that can blossom between romantic partners…and how unexpectedly that trust can be shattered.

Written by Patricia Lynn Directed by Jenn Susi Starring Patricia Lynn as The Maid and Patrick T. Horn as The Mesmerizer.

*The play includes intense and challenging conversations about sex, rape, and consent.

Performance Schedule: Thursday, February 29 at 7pm (Preview) Friday, March 1 at 8pm (Opening night) Saturday, March 2 at 8pm Sunday, March 3 at 3pm

Thursday, March 7 at 7pm Friday, March 8 at 8pm Saturday, March 9 at 8pm Sunday, March 10 at 3pm

Wednesday, March 13 at 7pm** Thursday, March 14 at 7pm Friday, March 15 at 8pm Saturday, March 16 at 3pm

**All ticket sales for the March 13th performance will be donated to The School Consent Project**

Venue: ART/NY The Gural Theater

https://www.maidandmesmerizer.com Map
347-385-5717