Search our Calendar of Events

Find The Fun

Everything NYC
Be in the know with City Guide

Event Details

This event has already taken place. View the Latest Events

Of the Woman Came the Beginning of Sin and Through Her We All Die

Oct 03 Through Oct 20 | Thu |
Buy Tickets
View Website

Normal Ave and Leigh Honigman will present the World Premiere of Of the Woman Came the Beginning of Sin and Through Her We All Die, written by Lily Houghton and directed by Kylie M. Brown at the Medicine Show Theatre (549 W 52nd St, 3rd Floor New York, NY 10019), October 3-20. Performances will be on Thursday, October 3 at 8pm, Friday, October 4 at 8pm, Saturday, October 5 at 8pm, Sunday, October 6 at 3pm, Thursday, October 10 at 8pm, Friday, October 11 at 8pm, Saturday, October 12 at 8pm, Sunday, October 13 at 3pm, Thursday, October 17 at 8pm, Friday, October 18 at 8pm, Saturday, October 19 at 8pm, and Sunday, October 20 at 3pm. Tickets ($20-$30) are available for advance purchase at www.normalave.org/ofthewoman. The performance will run approximately 90 minutes, with no intermission.

Of the woman came the beginning of sin and through her we all die is a dynamic new play about the dangers of commercializing millennial femininity. The play follows Bluebell, Sweet Pea, Pumpkin and Bleeding Heart, four femmes bound together by their workplace, the windowless basement of a Free People store. Allegiances are formed and spells are cast in this hilarious, poignant and topical take on how we navigate femininity and expression in a political and economic climate that are at constantly at odds with each other.

Venue: Medicine Show Theatre

549 W 52nd St, 3rd Floor Map