Search our Calendar of Events

Find The Fun

Everything NYC
Be in the know with City Guide

Event Details

This event has already taken place. View the Latest Events

Travel to Ibiza from your Living Room: The Don Brings you Sugarlandia Sessions + Beats by DJ Luca Barbi

Apr 12 Through May 31 | Sun |


Due to the coronavirus, please call to ensure this event is still happening before you leave home.

Buy Tickets
View Website

Craving some travel? Bring the party to you with Don Papa Rum’s Sugarlandia Sessions, a new weekly global music and entertainment social platform.

This Sunday, April 12th, join Ibiza-based DJ Looka Barbi on Facebook Live and IGTV (@donpaparum) for a digital dance party straight from the Balearic beaches that are sure to wash your worries away. As an added bonus, the party will raise funds for COVID-19 medical frontliners (direct link to donate will be posted on Sunday).

DJ Looka will play a one-hour set inspired by the tropical, lush and mystical island of Sugarlandia, the spiritual home of Don Papa - a magical and timeless place where nature is the dominant life force; a lush, fertile land where the sugarcane used to make The Don’s precious liquid thrives. The second hour will feature DJ Tomas De Los Reyes all the way from the hills of California who will carry on with those laid back and relaxed beats that’ll be sure to eliminate any Sunday scaries.

Transport yourself to the (virtual) beach and sip on some rum from the comfort of your own home. Happy to send any additional details for coverage consideration in any “Things to Do” or virtual travel round ups. Hope to see you at the party!

Don Papa Rum is available for delivery via Drizly, Warehouse Wines, and Caskers.

Sugarlandia Sessions Don Papa Rum, the premium small batch rum from the island of Negros, known locally as Sugarlandia, in the Philippines, is launching a weekly music and entertainment format, broadcasting every Sunday on its Facebook Live and IGTV social platforms, in support of COVID-19 relief efforts. Sugarlandia Sessions will be taking place every Sunday at 11AM EST/3PM GMT/ 5PM CET/ 11PM PHT.

Venue: NYC

68 Jay St, 618 Map
305-608-6918