Search our Calendar of Events

Find The Fun

Everything NYC
Be in the know with City Guide

Event Details

This event has already taken place. View the Latest Events

See You

Sep 04 Through Sep 21 | Wed |
Buy Tickets
View Website

The Bridge Production Group (Max Hunter, Founding Artistic Director) will present the United States Premiere of See You, written by Guillaume Corbeil and directed by Max Hunter at The New Ohio Theatre (154 Christopher Street between Greenwich and Washington Streets, New York, NY 10014), September 4-21. Performances will be on Wednesday, September 4 at 8pm, Thursday, September 5 at 8pm, Friday, September 6 at 8pm, Saturday, September 7 at 3pm, Saturday, September 7 at 8pm, Sunday, September 8 at 8pm, Wednesday, September 11 at 8pm, Thursday, September 12 at 8pm, Friday, September 13 at 8pm, Saturday, September 14 at 8pm, Sunday, September 15 at 3pm, Monday, September 16 at 8pm, Wednesday, September 18 at 8pm, Thursday, September 19 at 8pm, Friday, September 20 at 8pm, and Saturday, September 21 at 8pm. Tickets ($25) will go on sale August 1. The performance will run approximately 90 minutes, with no intermission.

Five friends vie for status in a competition over cultural capital, broadcasting every moment of their lives on the internet – but at what cost? Through the incisive imagination of virtuoso Quebec auteur Guillaume Corbeil, this American premiere production explores how each of us shapes our sense of self ... can curating the perfect online identity push away the darkness and banality of everyday life?

The cast will feature Hamish Allan-Headley*(The Belle of Belfast with Irish Rep; The Clearing at 59E59), Crawford M. Collins* (Sicks! at Walkerspace; St. James in the Field of Stars at HERE), Adriane Moreno (Empire Travel Agency with Woodshed Collective; Period Sisters at HERE), Charlie Reid (Nancy Drew Has Retired at EST; Gemini at Theatre Row), and Christina Toth (Orange is the New Black on Netflix; Lazarus at NYTW) with Costume Design by Nicolle Allen (Spielberg’s West Side Story), Scenic Design by Seth Byrum (Richard III with Bridge Production Group), and Lighting & Video Design by Cheyenne Sykes (Agnes with Lesser America/59E59).

Venue: The New Ohio Theatr

154 Christopher Street Map